​​For general information about Adobe, please click here.

1: How do I transition from the old Adobe account to the new one?
2: What will happened to my files stored on the Creative Cloud on my computer when I synchronize with the new Assets?
3: How do I transfer my old files to the new cloud?
4: Do I have to install all the applications again?
5: How do I manage my Adobe Creative Cloud applications and files ?

1. How do I transition from the old Adobe account to the new one?

During the transition period, you will have access to two NJIT Adobe accounts: the old NJIT Adobe account with a manual password and the new NJIT Adobe account with single sign-on password. From this point forward you will use the new account. If you had files stored on the old Adobe Cloud, you will have to log into the old account and download all files to your computer. Your old account will not be synchronized with the new one. 

Go to www.adobe.com website and click Sign In link on the top right corner. Then, click Sign in with an Enterprise ID to access the new account (in red) or Sign in to the old account (in blue). 

If you choose Sing in with an Enterprise ID you will be directed to the Enterprise ID page. Follow the instructions below to sign in:

1. Enter your NJIT email address. 


2. You will be redirected to another page. Choose again Enterprise ID.

3. NJIT Webauth Authentication Service web page will open. Sign in with your UCID and UCID password.

For step-by-step instructions on how to transfer your files to the new account, go to question 3.

Return to top.

2. What will happened to my files stored on the Creative Cloud on my computer when I synchronize with the new Assets?

Your old files will still be available under your old Adobe ID, but will not be transferred to your new NJIT UCID account. It is important that you log into your old account, temporarily download all your files from the Adobe Creative Cloud to your computer. Follow the step-by-step instruction in Question 3 to upload all files to the new Adobe Creative Cloud account.

Return to top.

3. How do I transfer my old files to the new cloud?

Your old files are not synchronized with the new Adobe account. To upload them to the new Adobe cloud, follow the instructions below:

1). Log into your Adobe.com account by using your old NJIT credentials.


 

2). Open your Adobe Creative Cloud application from your desktop computer, select Assets then the Files tab and check if all your files are up to date.

Your files are in two places: the creative cloud website and your computer. Go to Windows Explorer and find the folder: Creative Cloud Files.

3). Copy its content to another folder. (Alternatively you can go to assets.adobe.com and download all files to your computer).

4). Log out.

5). Open your new Adobe.com account and log in with your UCID and UCID password.


6). Go again to assets.adobe.com.

7). Upload files from your computer to the new Adobe cloud.

For more information on how to use Adobe Creative Cloud, click here.

Return to top.

4. Do I have to install all the applications again?

No, all you have to do is to log out from your old Adobe account and log in with your new Adobe account using Adobe Creative Cloud application.

Return to top.

5. How do I manage my Adobe Creative Cloud applications and files ?

Install Creative Cloud for desktop to easily manage your Creative Cloud apps and services. 

Return to top.

Last Updated: March 26, 2018